Saturday, March 29, 2003

Just a quick note this morning.

I hit the pool last night and put in a good hour in it pulling out my longest workout to date of 1800yds.

Felt good and I can only hope my pool workouts will keep improving.

Tonight I will hit the gym and do my weight training then do a run around the block at home for about 40 mins.

Tomorrow is the big day hopefully the weather holds and we can get in a great bike ride in Panama Beach.

Out of here!

Friday, March 28, 2003

I am just getting ready to hit the sack, had a good training day again today. Woke up a t 6:30 and went on a 60 min run then to work.

After work went to the pool and did a 1400 yd workout! The swimming is coming along nicely. Doing a lot better then I thought I would. I am looking into getting into the masters swim program at the university, which should help my swimming tremendously. It only cost 45 bucks and I have heard nothing but good things about the program.

After the swim, I hit the gym and worked out for 1hr and 15 mins.

All in all not a bad day and now I am off to bed before I fall asleep on the keyboard.

Out of here!

Wednesday, March 26, 2003

Wow what a great day yesterday!

I did 1hr 15mins on the bike followed by 30 mins in the pool.

I took a little catnap in the afternoon then hit the road again for 50 mins for a nice run at night.

Today all I have is a quick 30min bike then tonight a 45 min pool workout if I get out of work on time.

I finally got a pair of bike shorts, which should make a difference on comfort on the bike on those long hauls.

Speaking of long hauls, my friend Jed is coming up from Clermont this weekend and we are heading over to Panama City where the Ironman is. He is in the ½ Ironman that is going on in May. We will do the half Ironman bike and run this Sunday. He thinks we are doing a 9 mile run but if we are doing 56 on the bike we should also finish killing ourselves with the 13 mile run!

Out of here!

Sunday, March 23, 2003

Wow what a good day! Sundays are always a big training days simply because I have time to do some training. Last night I went with my wife to an 80’s party, good music, good people, and bad flashbacks of high school lol. I did not get home until 1:30am and then when I did I promptly feel asleep.

I did not get up at six to go do my 2hr 20 min run. Probably a good thing also as it was a drizzly morning. I did get started around 10:30ish and had a good run.

Went down SW Archer rd, hung a left onto some street, and went down all the dead end streets off from that street. The sun stayed behind the clouds and there was a steady drizzle while I was running.

I saw a house that had a few old cars out around it and recognized at least one old mopar. I will have to swing by again and check it out.

After I got back from the run, I took a 20 min break, then headed to the gym (I was going to skip the gym but I said, “What bob would do?” and did the opposite!), and then to the Florida pool on campus.

I usually swim in the O’Connell Center which has a 50 yard pool split in half so you do 25 yard laps, the Florida pool is a full length 50 yard pool no split. It was good for me as I had to do 50-yard laps before I could take a break. I managed to do 1000yds in 30 mins not to bad for me.

Beth is making some of her world famous lasagna and Mike and Lisa are swinging by, so the rest of the day will be a nice relaxing one. Which I really need after 4hrs of training!

Out of here!